new (to us) table, originally uploaded by i am superjen.

We actually had this table and two chairs, bought them at Storehouse for way too much money about 9 years ago. Then we never could afford to buy the other chairs to complete the set. I liked the original better, since it was in the dark walnut color, but this set was on craigslist for $200. Less than the cost of just one of the chairs! So I’m very happy about our pretty, matching new set of table and chairs! It came with two more chairs and a leaf, too – I put the best two chairs away to bring out when we have company. We can put them on the end and pretend all 6 look new. 🙂

 

Another thing that was nice, Sean came with me so I’d have a big guy with me since I was going up to a craigslist stranger’s house (actually was a very nice guy and his two cute daughters).  We got lost a little but found a Starbucks (gosh, what are the odds of that???) and then found Steph’s house, which we weren’t too far from.  So I got to see all of them, and forget my Christmas presents. Again.  Steph, you can probably keep those for Xmas 2008 at this point, I’ll never know the difference!   I left a blanket for the most pathetic cat in the universe, Sasha I think is her name.  She was DESPARATE to get in the house, or ride in the car with us when we left, since she’s been banned from going in until her worms clear up.  Steph, I want that blanket back at some point, I want to make a quilt and use that for the back.  SO put it in your craft closet, K?

